HOME‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

Sunday December 11, 2016 - Annual Meeting of the Members

posted Oct 28, 2016, 11:20 AM by LansingSoccer ‎(Lynn Baird)‎   [ updated Oct 28, 2016, 11:27 AM ]
The Lansing Soccer Club will hold its Annual General Meeting of the Members on Sunday December 11, 2016 at 6:30pm in the Lansing Community Center. The address is 29 Auburn Road Lansing, NY 14882.  All LSC members are encouraged to attend (and are entitled to vote); the meeting is also open to the public.

The Agenda for this meeting will include elections of new officers and board members as well as a vote to approve amendments to the LSC Bylaws.

Due to recent resignations, all officer positions are up for election. The LSC nominating committee has presented the following slate of candidates.

  • President (1 year term through 12/31/17):  Jason Oullette

  • Vice President (2 year term through 12/31/18):  Eric Stickel

  • Treasurer (2 year term through 12/31/18):  Denise Zajac

  • Secretary (1 year term through 12/31/17):  Jennifer O'Callaghan

  • Delegate, (2 year term thru 12/31/18), 3 positions open: Sue Sperger, Steve Smith, John Yahn 

  • Delegate (1 year term thru 12/31/17), 1 position open: Dan Zajac

Additional nominations are welcome and encouraged; they may be emailed to Board members at LSC-BOD@googlegroups.com or presented at the December 11 meeting.  For nominees who are not present at the Annual Meeting, a letter or email of acceptance must accompany the nomination.

Current and proposed bylaws can be downloaded from the "Files" section at the bottom of the LSC homepage www.lansingsocccer.org.